Newsletter Signup

  • Event Details

    Thursday, April 23, 2015  

    Reception: 6:30 pm
    Dinner: 7:30 pm

    The Newseum

  • Questions

    If you have questions about the event or would like to discuss corporate sponsorships, please contact Rachel Mentzer or call 301-961-2940.



Legacy Awards honorees demonstrate a passion for helping their communities and building a solid foundation for future youth success. 4-H recognizes and honors these individuals and corporations that have devoted time, financial support, ideas, and energy to enrich the lives of young people.



Nancy Grace

A Georgia 4-H alumna, Nancy Grace is the powerful force behind CNN Headline News’ (HLN) top-rated Nancy Grace. A former prosecutor with an unparalleled record of success, she has appeared on The Oprah Winfrey Show, The View, The Today Show, Good Morning America, Dr. Phil and Larry King Live, among others, dispensing her firebrand take on the modern justice system. In 2011, Grace was named one of the most impactful and powerful women in entertainment by both leading industry trade magazines, Variety and The Hollywood Reporter.

Learn more

Distinguished Alumni Medallion


Andrew Bosworth

Andrew 'Boz' Bosworth is vice president of advertising at Facebook and inventor of the social networking site's popular News Feed, the feature that broadcasts what your friends are doing on Facebook.

Learn more

Distinguished Alumni Medallion


Anne Burrell

A renowned chef, author and TV personality, Anne Burrell is a proud alumna of 4-H New York. She is host of the popular Food Network series Secrets of a Restaurant Chef and co-host of Worst Cooks in America.

Learn more

Youth In Action Award


Andres Parra

Andres Parra is a remarkable Arizona 4-Her who credits 4-H for putting him on a path to success, and empowering him to have a similarly positive impact on his peers and community.

Learn more